My Happy Blog

Also at http://reviewmehappy.blogspot.sg

Talk To Me In Korean

I first visited Korea in 2008, and fell in love with the culture, food and language. After another visit in 2011, the love was sealed. But it took me another 2 years before I finally overcame my laziness and signed up for classes and properly learn the language (understanding only popular vocabulary used in korean shows don’t count).

While I researched for classes to sign up for, I came across this site. Besides offering quick, fun language tips, they even have a web store where you can purchase books and download files to help you along.

And that’s when I saw this:
image

I’m a sucker for gorgeous illustration, and this one had me hooked.

So one pre-order, paypal, and a month later, it arrives in the mail!

image

Cute fonts, calming green, and pretty photographs. I’m definitely using these to supplement my language classes next year.
image

The good people at Talk To Me In Korean also threw in a small lined notebook and a cute pen to get you started on your learning journey. The postcard that came in the package added a thoughtful touch – 공부 열심히 하세요!
image

I’m using mine as a bookmark for the verbs guide.

Can’t wait to finally begin learning the language (yay to ordering the food with ease)!

Happy Source: Talk To Me In Korean, Korean Verbs Guide Vol. 1 and 2

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on December 21, 2013 by in Happypeople, Happythings and tagged , , , , , .
