My Happy Blog

Also at http://reviewmehappy.blogspot.sg

Books and more Books, Payless & Cute Finds.

Visited Kinokuniya in Liang Court today between shows. Finally got my hands on the Orion 20th Anniversary Edition of Sophie’s World. I procrastinated many years back and never finished the book, but always thought it was interesting. The available covers in Kinokuniya Takashimaya were just too hideous to bear. Also chanced upon Murakami on sale. 1Q84 for $30. Yay for Kinokuniya Liang Court!

I’m late to the game, but I never knew there was Payless in Singapore. The brand reminds me of New York, the place where I first learnt about Payless.

Payless has an interesting concept of categorizing shoes by sizes. I’m not into most other shoes apart from sneakers, so the store was interesting to walk through just to relive the times in New York. For those interested, this new outlet is located at Excelsior Hotel, next to Funan 🙂

Weiquan recommended this store when I asked where he went for his Polaroid/analogue stock. After some searching, I finally found it. Located in Peninsula Shopping Centre on the 2nd floor, SGCamera Store carries quite a bit of Polaroid merchandise and some vintage analogue cameras. For those looking for SLRs or Lomography stuff, better luck at Peninsula Plaza or on the internet.

Winding down at home, I ordered 2 more books from OpenTrolley.

Can’t wait to get my hands on them.

Happy Source: Books, Singapore

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 7, 2012 by in Happypeople, Happythings and tagged , , , , , .
