My Happy Blog

Also at http://reviewmehappy.blogspot.sg

Goodnight Seoul

Last night at Sophia’s Guesthouse. It’s been a cosy week. Pity the cat didn’t come out much till today (and even then, it was a very aloof kitty :P).

Flight home tomorrow. Can’t wait to see Dasher Brandon. He better be waiting happily for me.

20110817-225621.jpg

Happy Source: Sophia Guesthouse, Anguk, Seoul and Dasher Brandon, The Mere Thought of Home 🙂

2 comments on “Goodnight Seoul

  1. Renee Ho
    October 23, 2011

    hey, im going korea next year with my mom and sister but we’re on a budget with the accomodation. was thinking to stay at sophia’s guest house. may i know which room you stayed? we’re looking for a room to fit 3 of us, was thinking room J or C. Room G is kinda out of our budget. Want to try my luck whether you’ve seen or stayed in one of these rooms before 🙂

    • janeconfessions
      October 26, 2011

      Hey Renee! I’m not sure how it would work for the 3 of you, but the room I stayed in was a Twin Room. Sophia (owner of the guesthouse) informed me via email when I was booking that they slightly renovated the rooms and that the rooms on the website aren’t exactly the rooms they have available. The room I was in was somewhat like Room G, but it wasn’t named J. It was a numerical number (1 or 2, can’t remember :P). I think they charge an additional amount if you want to add another bed in the room. I’ve seen the other rooms, and the Single Rooms can be rather small, so I’m not sure if the 3 of you would be comfortable in a smaller room. My Twin Room was just nice for 2 of us! It was the 70,000Won per night one though.

      Sophia Guesthouse is rather nice though! Very conveniently located. I chose it because I wanted the Hanok experience and it was in a nice neighborhood. Insadong is just across the street! Hope this helps 🙂 Feel free to ask for anything else!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 17, 2011 by in Happypeople, Happyplaces, Happyshots and tagged , , , .
