My Happy Blog

Also at http://reviewmehappy.blogspot.sg

Melancholic Happiness.

It’s a very strange feeling. Sadness+Happiness+Determination.

2.5 years at SPCA. I’m glad every day that I got off my lazy-ass-bum and finally started committing to something outside of myself. Then staying in love with it 2.5 years later and knowing that it’s something I’m going to continue to love for the rest of my life.

I’ve learnt so much from all kinds of people I’ve met at SPCA. People who have a passion to help better the lives of others. People who give selflessly. And people who are selfish, ignorant and/or arrogant.

Most importantly, I’ve learnt so much from the animals. Their fighting spirit, their loyalty, their undying trust, even after they’ve been disappointed by us countless times over.

I miss many of them, sometimes knowingly, most other times not. And knowing that some of them are in a better place and some are hopefully in a better home, makes me glad and melancholic at the same time.

Β Thank you for being a huge part of my life. And for inspiring me everyday.

Happy Source: SPCA, Singapore

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on August 1, 2011 by in Happypeople, Happyplaces, Happyshots and tagged , , .
